Skip to content

St. Patrick’s Day Cupcakes

March 17, 2011

Cupcakes sent to work with John, as promised: Triple Chocolate Cappuccino with Irish Cream Frosting

1 pkg Betty Crocker Triple Chocolate Fudge cake mix
Appx 2 tbsp Folger’s Instant Coffee Classic Roast
Appx 1-1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
Albertsons Cream Cheese Frosting
Carolans Irish Cream

The measurements on the instant coffee and cinnamon aren’t exact. I was going for a certain taste so I added it as I went. Instead of the dainty “normal” sized cupcakes, these are jumbo (which is actually the intermediate size – the ginormous ones were HUGE!) and served in white baking cups (although gold would have been fun…)

The Carolans was added to the pre-made frosting and beat by hand until the consistency was right (and the taste, of course). No green sparkles because at the last minute I was afraid that the color would run into the creamy white frosting.

No pictures today – they were pretty standard looking. Nice dark chocolate cupcake with lots of frosting. Now I await the verdict …

P.S. Yes, I could have bought Baileys but I knew I wouldn’t be using enough to make a significant difference, the Carolans is good (and less expensive), and I have a soft spot in my heart for Turlough O’Carolan.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

