Skip to content

Things That Make Me Happy

March 12, 2011

Spring training… and the Red Sox — especially the story about Ryan Westmoreland. Welcome back to Jacoby Ellsbury, Dustin Pedroia, and Adrian Gonzalez! Although it’s only March, Don Orsillo and Jerry Remy are already doing their thing (Remy has started in on Orsillo’s blue shirts… and welcome back to the Remdog, and to Dave Roberts too!) Don’t let Jerry razz you about the glasses, Don – they look great on you!

March Madness (see previous post about Bracketology or go to Mark’s Madness Seattle). (Things that made me sad: USC’s Coach O’Neill – c’mon, man!)

Having incredibly wonderful and talented people in my life. It may sound a little ingenuous but I truly am blessed to have friends from coast to coast who not only have amazing abilities but also are nice, honest people. Definitely a source of joy in a troublesome world.

Funny side note:

Me (in a whiny voice): You don’t read my blog.
John (in a stoic voice): I live your blog.
Me (in a much quieter voice): Oh. Right.

**This morning I decided to change my home page, at least for a while. It’s not that I don’t want to know what’s going on out there but I need a break from the voracious blood-hungry wolf pack of journalists who think that the misbehavior of celebrities makes good news. For now, Food Network is my homepage of choice. (And yes, I’m thinking all things positive for the victims of the earthquake in Japan and the resulting tsunamis.)**

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

